Thursday , 23 November 2017
Home » Exclusive » WE DID IT… It’s Obama Time!

WE DID IT… It’s Obama Time!

Ladies and Gentlemen, our dreams have become a reality… Barack Obama is officially the next President of the United States!

Thomas and I have planned for such an occasion.  There have been a ton of Obama themed hip hop songs over the past few months. We have compiled our favorites along with other relevant hip hop and soul tracks. Enjoy the compilation… a change is definitely gonna come!

  1. Nas – Black President
  2. Mekka Don – Dear Obama
  3. 6th Sense – Ignite the People (Like Obama)
  4. Alpha. – Obama 08 (Do The Knowledge)
  5. Young Jeezy – My President (feat. Nas)
  6. Jay-Z – Lick A Shot
  7. Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes – Wake Up Everybody
  8. Kidz In The Hall – Work to Do (Obama for America) (Remix feat. Bun B & Talib Kweli)
  9. Charles Hamilton, Asher Roth, B.O.B. – Change Gone Come
  10. Q-Tip – Shaka (feat. Barack Obama)
  11. Jin – Open Letter to Obama
  12. Dead Prez – PolitricKKKs. (feat. Malcolm X)
  13. Ludacris – Politics As Usual (Obama is Here)
  14. The Game – Letter to the King (feat. Nas)
  15. The Whatnauts – Message From A Black Man
  16. Nappy Roots – Good Day (Yes We Can! The Barack Obama Remix)
  17. Wale, Rhymefest, Christina K & Royce 5’9 – Black President (Remix Pt. 2)
  18. Sam Cooke – A Change Is Gonna Come


Around the web

About Kevin

Owner - Kevin is the owner and founder of Originally from Virginia Beach, VA he now resides in South Florida. In addition to this site he runs HiPNOTT Records, a small independent Hip Hop label and is an Executive Producer of the documentary film DEMOS: An Independent Artist's Guide To Success. Other than music, he is a techie by trade and holds a Bachelor's degree in Information Technology.
Top 10 Albums of 2014
Top 10 Mixtapes/Free Albums of 2014
Top 10 Slept-On Albums of 2014
Top 10 EPs of 2014
Albums / Mixtapes Instrumentals New Singles Sponsored Releases
Ben Boogz (of 2 Hungry Bros): Soleil (feat. DJ M-Tri)
MarQ Spekt & Blockhead: Devil’s Island Storyteller (feat. Sadat X)
Hassaan Mackey & Kev Brown: That Grit [EP Review]
Big K.R.I.T: Cadillactica [Album Review]
Black Milk: If There’s A Hell Below [Album Review]
Stalley: Ohio [Album Review]
Ras Kass Talks Blasphemy LP, Working with Apollo Brown and Longevity in Rap
D.S. Interview At 90.5 FM [Video]
Artist Spotlight: RF3RD
Otis Brown III Talks The Thought of You, Jazz & Hip Hop’s Symbiosis and Donald Byrd
Lazarus: Open Heart Surgery (feat. Bizarre of D12)
Clay James: Kool Water Intro (Music Video)
Git x 1Mt: Lifestyle of an Artist
British Producer Actress Embarks on Short Tour – Win Tickets!
Paid Dues
Win Passes to see Lil Wayne, Ab-Soul and more at Paid Dues Fest in Los Angeles!
Microphone Check 1-2, 1-2
Donwill: Bad With Names Episode 8: 2014 Wrap Up (feat Von Pea)